The ANZLIC Council comprises ten senior officials from the Australian and New Zealand Governments, and the governments of the States and Territories of Australia.

They are generally responsible within their jurisdiction for coordinating spatial information policy and operational matters. The Secretary of the Commonwealth Department of Communications currently chairs ANZLIC as an independant member. The Council meets three times per year.

Your Council representative should be contacted through your ANZLIC Contact Officer.

Current ANZLIC Council members

Mr Drew Clarke PSM
Department of Communications

Deputy Chair
Western Australia

Mr Mike Bradford
Chief Executive

Australian Government
Dr Chris Pigram
Chief Executive Officer
Geoscience Australia

New Zealand Government
Mr Peter Mersi
Chief Executive
Land Information New Zealand

Australian Capital Territory
Mr John Meyer
Executive Director
Regulation and Services
Environment and Sustainable Development Directorate

New South Wales
Mr Laurie Glanfield
Director General
Department of Finance and Services

Northern Territory
Mr John Coleman
Chief Executive
Department of Lands, Planning and the Environment

Mr Steven Jacoby
General Manager, Spatial Information
Department of Natural Resources and Mines

South Australia
Mr Ben Bruce
Group Executive Director Customer and Corporate Services
Department of Environment, Water and Natural Resources

Ms Kate Kent
General Manager
Information and Land Services
Department of Primary Industries, Parks, Water and Environment

Ms Claire Foo
Chief Information Officer
Corporate and Business Services
Department of Environment and Primary Industries